New song: Reincarnated

You might not know this, but me and my friends like to make music. All kinds of music. Lately we’ve been making hip hop and rap music because that’s the kind of music we like. And it’s so much fun. I’m not good at it, but damn, it’s fun. I love making hip hop. Me and two of my friends started our own group, we’re still working on the name, but for now it’s Lowered Expectations. haha. It’s good to not take yourself too seriously. 

Anyways, we were recording this weekend, and we “finished” a track. The vocals could still use some work (at least mine), some of it’s a little off, and some of the levels could be tweaked, so this isn’t the final cut or anything. But we just wanted to get something done this weekend. Anyways, I hope you like it.

Lowered Expectations- Reincarnated

if you want hear some of our older stuff, check out our myspace

Anyways, saw these awesome shoes on Evil Collector

Hare Jordan 1s

Hare Jordan 1s

Dang those shoes look awesome. I loved Space Jam, and Bugs Bunny’s the man. I’d love to get a pair of those Hare Jordan 1s. Click the pic for more info.

Here’s a sweet song I caught on Flawless Hustle.

Nice & Smooth and Pac Div- Funky for You ’09 (Smirnoff Signature Mix)

I’m really feeling this song. The original’s got its own charm, but I really like this version. It’s got a great vibe. And don’t get me started on the beat, 9th Wonder’s done it again. So definitely give it a listen. Pac Div is hit or miss for me sometimes, but with Nice & Smooth and 9th Wonder, everyone sounds great. I’ll see ya.

One Response to “New song: Reincarnated”

  1. Very good blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Kudos!

Leave a Reply

