Back to school, comics, U-N-I Free Album

Break’s over. Now I got school again. Work and class and homework. Anyways, I think I am gonna take Intro to African American Studies. The reviews from other students are mostly really good. They say the class is really interesting and the professor’s really good. But they also say that it’s really hard and challenging.

That kinda sucks because I’d rather have an easy class. But the worst comment was the one that said that white males would be very uncomfortable in the class. I asked this African American Studies major and even she admitted that it could get uncomfortable sometimes. Now I’m not completely white, but no one can tell, so I’m practically 100% white. Hopefully it won’t be too bad because I think I’m taking the class.

Well, here’s some great comics I saw yesterday. The first I caught on DCR. It’s from Amazing Superpowers, a great site you should check out.

I once knew a dishwasher like that.

Anyways, found this on comics.com. It’s part of the Secret Asian Man strip by Tak Toyoshima.

Haha, the guy reminds me of me. I really should do more community service. I’m too lazy, and I waste too much time. I promise, I will start doing more for the people around me. Tomorrow.

U-N-I: A Love Supreme

Hey, this free album just got released today. It’s by U-N-I and Ro Blvd. U-N-I’s a group I’ve enjoyed listening to before. Y-O and Thurzday are talented dudes, and this album’s banging. A real solid album for real. All the tracks are pretty nice, but some notable ones are: My Life, Windows, Pulp Fiction Pt. 1, and Calendar Girls. I like the nod to De La’s Roller Skating Jam Called Saturdays in Calendar Girls. Be sure to check out those tracks and the rest. 

It always amazes me when artists release free albums that are better than stuff you could buy at the record store. That’s one of the signs that something’s wrong with the game. Don’t get me wrong, I love listening to great free albums, but it seems like this should be the stuff at the stores and the crap that’s sold there now should be free online… Because some of that stuff is worthless. Well anyways, the album’s available here on their website, and also here

One Response to “Back to school, comics, U-N-I Free Album”

  1. Hey there! This iis kind of off topic but I need
    some hekp from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not suree where too start.
    Do you have any tips or suggestions? Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

