Crazy day…

Today was a crazy day. I had a telephone interview for an internship this morning. I was really nervous, and I don’t think it went well. So then I felt like garbage. But then like a half hour later, a got another phone call about another internship and set up an interview next week. And that call went pretty well, I think. So then I felt like hot garbage. Oh baby.

Anyways here’s a song I caught off of 2dopeboyz. I think the song’s awesome, but I can see how people wouldn’t like it. It doesn’t sound like normal hip hop. The sample and beat have this old country feel to it that I love. The hook is actually a sample of Patsy Cline. You can make fun of me if you want to, but I love old country music. Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, Hank Williams Sr., that stuff is classic. So I felt this song.

Also, the song’s got Kid Cudi on it. The stories about the guy make him seem really weird, but his music’s nice and has its own sound. I also just saw an interview of his, and the guy seems like a real down-to-earth, humble hip hop head. I respect the guy, and his part on the song only makes it better. So be sure to check it out.

She Came Along- Sharam feat. Kid Cudi

btw, here’s the dl link I got on 2DB, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

