Feeling good.

Well I had my interview today. Surprisingly, it went pretty well. I tried to be confident and charming and all that, but I thought I just came off as average. Then the guy said he liked me and made it sound like I was very likely getting the internship. THAT’S CRAZY. I wasn’t sure if it would go that well, but it actually did.

Afterwards, I tried to find this hot dog place I used to eat at on Madison. But I couldn’t find it. Did it close down? Does anybody know what I’m talking about? Damn that sucks. I hadn’t been there in a couple years (I don’t go to the city often enough), so I had no idea it was gone. After some walking, I found another place and got a gyros w/ fries. And all was good.

Deliciousness Incarnate

Deliciousness Incarnate

 All in all, the day was pretty good.

Anyways, remember that Blame One song I was talking about awhile back? Well the whole cd, Days Chasing Days, came out awhile ago. It’s pretty great. Not amazing or groundbreaking or anything. But really solid all the way through. Pretty much what you’d expect from a Blame One album produced by people like Exile and Black Milk. There’s lots of great tracks, for instance Persevearance (produced by Black Milk).

There’s a lot of great tracks on the album, so I suggest you listen to the whole thing and then cop it if you like it. I’ll be sure to feature some more of the songs through the week.

Speaking of Exile, I just found this track on Fresh Selects. Courtesy of Kenny Fresh, it’s Blu rapping over “Love Line,” one of the beats from Exile’s instrumental album Radio. In case you haven’t listened to Radio, you got to. The guy’s an artist. I’m not going to enshrine him with Dilla or Premier, but I have never heard anything lackluster from the guy. All of his beats sound great. On Radio, the instrumentals were all made from sampling stuff off the radio, so some of the stuff’s a little out there. But regardless, the instrumentals are amazing. 

Anyways, “Love Line” is my favorite track on the cd, for sure. The beat’s incredible. I couldn’t help but rap over it hundreds of times. So when I hear there’s a version w/ Blu rapping over it, I couldn’t believe it. I was sure it was going to be the best track ever created. Unfortunately, it’s not quite that good. It’s a solid track, with Blu and Exile both doing their parts. I think my expectations were just a little too high. So listen to it and decide for yourself.

LoveLine(s),DedicatedToLastFe’vrier– Blu & Exile

Leave a Reply

