Still Easter, Still without Shoes

Happy Easter/Passover/Sunday. I’ll tell ya more about my day tomorrow. But anyways, what am I listening to lately? Well, I found this awesome song “Still Miles” on Fresh Selects.

Still Miles– DJ Day and Miles Bonny

The song sounds great and is a cover of the Raphael Saadiq song “Still Ray.” 

which was inspired by “Still D.R.E.”

All three versions are awesome. Personally Raphael’s version is my favorite. I’ve just been listening to all of them lately. For some reason I’ve always been fascinated by groups of songs which are based on each other or the same sample. I might do a post about the You Can’t Stop Me Now songs sometime. It’s crazy how many songs (just in the last year) used a sample from the same Temptations/Spinners song “Message From A Black Man.” Yeah, so I might make a post about that sometime. Before than just enjoy these three Still D.R.E., Ray, and Miles tracks and these new shoes (courtesy of Sole Collector).

Pony and Shaun Neff got some new shoes coming out April 17th at Zumiez. These shoes look great, and I’d definitely try to get a pair if I had the money. I wish the Easter Bunny had gotten me a pair.

There’s lots of nice colorways. Some more understated and some more exciting, but all nice. For me at least, the more unique colorways look the best. Definitely click the pic for more info and some quieter colorways.

Leave a Reply

