19’s the new 30.

The school work never ends… At least the weather keeps improving. Anyways, I work at a elementary school. Tutoring mostly. And today, one of the 4th grade girls asked me if I had a daughter. I don’t, so I said no. She asked me how old I was. “19.” Then she said I should get a daughter soon…That was weird. I can’t imagine having a kid right now. I’m only 19. Maybe to her, 19 isn’t that young, but to me, having a kid right now would be crazy. I can’t even imagine it.

So I heard this song on illroots. I love, love, love the beat. And Styles P and Talib do their things. I’m a big Talib fan by the way. He’s having a show around here in a couple days I think, but I won’t be able to go. Sucks. But it’s alright, I’ll just listen to this to get my fix. If you haven’t heard his Idle Warship stuff yet, check it out, it’s pretty cool.

The Thrill Is Gone– Statik Selectah feat. Styles P and Talib Kweli

I love that beat. For real. Reminds me of Freddie Joachim production. Damn, I just realized I haven’t checked out that guy’s blog in months. In case you don’t know, Freddie Joachim is this real cool producer in California. He’s produced for Son of Ran, The Upstarts, etc. If you don’t know who they are, you need to check that out too. But anyway, check out Freddie’s blog, you won’t be disappointed.

Holy Cow. I had no idea I could embed vimeo on here. Now that I know, expect to see more Freddie Joachim as well as other videos on here from time to time. By the way, this is a video of “The Crystals,” a track off Freddie Joachim’s album In With Time. I hope you dig the production as much as I do. Be sure to check it out.

One more thing. A music video of DOOM’s “Microwave Mayo” I saw on 2DB. Somepeople thought this was one of the weaker tracks on the album. But I don’t know, if you ask me, this is classic DOOM.

my review of Born Like This.

Leave a Reply

