When will school end?

Hey, sorry I’m posting a little late today. Been really busy at school, and it looks like I’m gonna be even busier this weekend. I’ll definitely try to get some posts in though.

I’m taking this African American Studies class. The class is the hardest class I’ve taken here. For real, I really got to go all out on the next paper because the professor grades incredibly hard. I heard it was kinda hard, but damn. This is really hard.

Here’s a sweet song I heard from Frank Nitt (of Frank n Dank). Beat’s got a real deep, smooth sound. Mix that with the chorus, the song has a little of a 90s vibe. Frank and DJ Quik do their jobs and come up with a great track. Support Hip Hop.   

Love- Frank Nitt feat. DJ Quik and J. Black

 

Just heard about this song by Donwill of Tanya Morgan. Song’s called Laura’s Song and it’s inspired by the movie High Fidelity. He’s got a whole concept album in the works that will be based on the movie. Here’s what Donwill had to say:

“The album Don Cusack in High Fidelity is a remake of the movie High Fidelity (starring John Cusack). It is one of my favorite movies of all times. I feel that the movie has a lot of parallels to my personal life, so many that I’ve decided to cast myself in the role of Rob Gordon (Cusack’s character) for the duration of this project.”

And finally, here’s a cool track I caught off of Fresh Selects. It’s a Trackademics remix of the Little Dragon song “After the Rain.” I gotta admit, I don’t know who Trackademics or Little Dragon are, but this song’s pretty cool. Be sure to check it out and you can learn more about the groups here.

After the Rain– Little Dragon (Trackademics remix)

One Response to “When will school end?”

Leave a Reply

