Just wasting time…

Damn I got a paper due Tuesday. The Color Line? Black Political Ideologies? I have no idea what I’m doing. I really shouldn’t be wasting time with stuff like this, but, WordPress, I just can’t quit you. Here’s some stuff from the last two days that you need to check out.

A little late on posting this. Here’s a video from Tanya Morgan giving a little more insight on their album Brooklynati. If you haven’t heard it yet, you got to get on it. Stuff’s dope.

This video’s been going around, and I figure I’ll put it up too. It’s a song produced by RODDYROD featuring Phonte and Carlitta Durand. Real sweet song. Be sure to check it out and be on the lookout for Cuba After Market coming soon. Link from Fresh Selects.

Found this on Flawless Hustle. Here’s a new song by Kid Daytona and produced by Jet Audio. Check it out.

Twilight– The Kid Daytona (prod. by Jet Audio)

Here’s LA producer d.C.’s remix of Gladiator by Common. Heard this on FH too. This remix is awesome. The original song’s alright, one of the better ones on the album, but I still didn’t like it that much. That whole album just didn’t really sound right to me. But this, this sounds right.

Gladiator– Common (d.C. remix)

And the original…

So yeah, I definitely like d.C.’s better. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

