Finally this weekend is over…

It’s really weird when I want the weekend to be over and I’m waiting for the week. Ugh. It’s because I’ve been really busy the past few days. Went to my cousin’s wedding and lots of semi-related family parties. Then I spent all of last night working on my paper for African American Studies. I hope it doesn’t suck. At this point, I don’t really know if it was any good or not. Fingers crossed.

Anyways, that’s why I haven’t posted anything in the last few days. Here’s what I’ve seen while playing catch up.

Cool song I caught on 2DB. It’s a Bonia Applebum remix which is really cool. I love Bonita Applebum. You gotta put me on. For real, that is one of my favorite ATCQ songs. Just the vibes and feel from that song are perfect. Of course, this remix isn’t as good as the original. But it’s not bad, so give it a listen.

Put Me On (Bonita Applebum Remix) – Bobby Ray (B.o.B.)

Classic…

Here’s a cool video from NahRight. Just 9th Wonder talking about producing and sampling. The classic debate: Hardware vs. Software. If you’re interested in producing and stuff like that, definitely check it out. Nothing groundbreaking but always interesting to hear the perspective of a great like 9th Wonder. I agree with him, it’s the person, not the machine. You could put anything in front of me, I still couldn’t produce jack squat.

finale

Here’s a released track off of Finale’s A Pipe Dream & A Promise. A real cool track about real life situations. You know, a song that’s actually saying something. Produced by Swiss producer Dimlite, the beat’s real understated and sets the mood but allows the lyrics and stories to really take center stage. Check it out and Support Hip Hop.

Issues– Finale (prod. by Dimlite)

By the way, there’s also this cool game called Super Finale. You basically play as Finale in Super Mario Bros. That’s how you know you’ve made it, you get your own video game. Supposedly you can win a free track if you beat the game. Can’t verify that just yet. So if you got a couple minutes to waste, check it out.

Also streaming the title track of Finale’s A Pipe Dream & A Promise. I just love the production on this track. The horns, piano, the soulful hook. This is music. Be sure to SHH.

A Pipe Dream & A Promise- Finale

Leave a Reply

