Comic strips and Breakfast

Cool comics from the last week.

Abstruse Goose

internet_fist_bump

Go ahead. Pound it.

SMBC

anthropology

Another funny one from SMBC. If only learning anthropology was that easy.

Moderately Confused

annie

Oh my gosh, even Daddy Warbux got hit by the recession. We’re all screwed. That’s the wrong way to spell Warbux, isn’t it?

Rubes

slingshot

haha, stupid kid. Speaking of karma, did you hear My Name is Earl got cancelled? It kinda sucks, but I don’t watch it much anyways. I’m just happy they renewed Chuck, that show is awesome.

haha, stupid kid. Speaking of karma, did you hear My Name is Earl got cancelled? It kinda sucks, but I don’t watch it much anyways. I’m just happy they renewed Chuck, that show is awesome. Be sure to click the pics for more comics.

breakfast club

Alright, I’m still playing catch-up from last week. I finally got a chance to listen to Donny Goines’ free album The Breakfast Club. This album is awesome. Free albums like this blow my mind. This is up there with U-N-I’s A Love Supreme and a couple other free albums this year that have been better than 90% of the stuff you pay for. Not a weak track on this album IMO. You need to check it out. Get the whole album here. In case you’re not convinced, I’ll be featuring a song for each of the next couple days to give you a taste of what Goines has got to offer.

Make Me Feel– Donny Goines feat. Emilio Rojas

A lot of these songs have a real cool 80s vibe as part of The Breakfast Club concept. The sample on this song is insane. Makes me wonder why I don’t hear as many 80s-style rap songs. Goines and Rojas both do their jobs and  perfectly complement the beat. This is one of my favorites on the album, but believe me, there are even better songs.

The Breakfast Club.

sandpeople

Here’s a new track from Sandpeople.

Money On Their Minds- Sandpeople

Sandpeople are a 10 person Hip Hop group outta Portland, Oregon. Money On Their Minds is a track off their new EP,  Long Story, Short. Long story short, the track’s nice. If you like it, SHH.

Leave a Reply

