Saw N.E.R.D.

Saw N.E.R.D. last night. It wasn’t bad. Anti-Matter’s a pretty sweet song, but I don’t know many of their other songs. Not exactly my kind of music, but they got a couple songs I liked, and Pharrell was pretty cool.

That’s a picture of one of Kanye West’s Louis Vuitton sneakers. They look pretty interesting to me, but way outta my price range. Click the pic for more info and other KW + LV sneaks. Oh, by the way, last week I saw a guy on the subway wearing Air Yeezys. It was the first time I’ve seen them in person. It was beautiful.

Spot’d this on illroots. It’s a sweet song by Naledge from Kidz in the Hall. Apparently it’s an old song, but they could never get the sample cleared. It’s a pretty cool song. Better than a good amount of the songs on the last KITH album IMO. That album was kinda iffy to me. Some pretty good songs, but a lot of just “okay” songs. But still, it was much better than it sold.It was still a decent cd. Anyways, check out the song.

U Oughta Know– Naledge

breakfast club

I knew I said I’d be featuring songs off of Donny Goines’ new free album, The Breakfast Club. Well I’ve been kinda busy, and I kinda forgot. But I just remembered, so here’s another great track. Cookin Soul’s beat is great. Love the horns. Tanya Morgan, Jeremy Carr, and Donny Goines all get it done. Real cool song, and I’ll be featuring more in the next few days.

I knew I said I’d be featuring songs off of Donny Goines’ new free album, The Breakfast Club. Well I’ve been kinda busy, and I kinda forgot. But I just remembered, so here’s another great track. Cookin Soul’s beat is great. Love the horns. Tanya Morgan, Jeremy Carr, and Donny Goines all get it done. Real cool song, and I’ll be featuring more in the next few days.

Grateful– Donny Goines feat. Tanya Morgan & Jeremy Carr

Here’s a cool video I saw on 2DB. Dallas Penn made this music video of Statik Selektah’s song Talkin’ ‘Bout You. It’s pretty cool, and it’s an awesome song.

Leave a Reply

