Comics + Wale + Odom

Check out these comics I’ve seen in the last week

Abstruse Goose (from CIDU)

aquaman

I don’t get why everyone hates Aquaman. He seems pretty cool to me. He can swim really fast and talk to fish. That’s like Michael Phelps but better.

Moderately Confused

Just thought this was kinda funny. I guess hunting doesn’t put bunnies on the table like it used to.

Rubes

 

Shawshank Redemption would have been cooler if he planned a pogo stick escape.

Here’s two tracks I caught on 2DB. The first is a Malik Yusef track. The beat’s pretty cool, especially the bass line. Malik Yusef goes hard on this track off the upcoming G.O.O.D. Morning, G.O.O.D. Night: Dawn. With KRS and Mreld also bringing the heat, it’s a pretty dope track.

My People– Malik Yusef feat. KRS-One & Mreld

The other is a cool Wale track called Family Affair. Much better than Chillin’ in my opinion. Chillin’s got no substance at all. And that would be okay if it was banging, but the song’s just mediocre. Neither the beat, flow, nor lyrics really grab me. Luckily Wale redeems himself with this one, a much more meaningful and creative song.

Family Affair– Wale prod. by BKS

This video makes me laugh. I’m just like Odom because I love candy. I have had way too many damn cavities in my life, but I still eat tons of candy. He’s right, “You only live once. Eat as much candy as you can eat.” I’ve never been a big Odom fan before, but now it feels like we’re brothers.

Leave a Reply

