Basketball and Kobe Bryant

Had a presentation today. Went alright. This quarter I had to do a study on a Live Action Role Playing Club. You know, like the people who fight each other in Role Models. Well anyways, it was an interesting experience. Final paper’s due Tuesday, but the presentation was today. I think it went alright.

larp

This afternoon I played basketball with some friends. We played a team full of much more talented players. We kept it close most of the game, but then we started committing stupid turnovers. Anyways, if you haven’t played with me before (and I’m sure you haven’t), you wouldn’t know that I’m kind of a dirty player. I pretty much subscribe to the Bruce Bowen mentality.

I play as physical and annoying as possible. I swear, I probably commit a foul every possession. That’s why I love playing on the street, there’s no refs. It’s not like I try to intentionally foul, I just play really hard and really physical. Today, the other team was getting pretty mad at me, but I just kept playing. It’s not like I commit flagrants or cheap shots or anything. I’m not that much like Bruce Bowen. Just pushing, holding, reaching in, the Defensive Trifecta pretty much. Some people get really annoyed at me, but that just means they’ll concentrate less on the game.

Well, maybe I don’t play THAT physical…Anyways, tons of great tracks leaked yesterday and today. The first I caught on 2DB. It’s off of Mos Def’s The Ecstatic. The cd was supposed to come out next Tuesday, but it got leaked a couple days ago, and I heard it’s been postponed til August. That would suck. (Nevermind, heard it’ll still be out next week.) I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy. This is Mos Def and Talib, so you know this track’s gonna be amazing. Black Star + J Dilla = Amazing. Can’t wait for the whole cd.

History– Mos Def feat. Talib Kweli (prod. by J Dilla)

Also from 2DB. It’s a song from Random Axe, the group consisting of Black Milk, Sean Price, and Guilty Simpson. That’s a crazy group, and I can’t wait to hear more.

Monster Babies– Random Axe

Track I caught on illroots. It’s Off of Wu-Tang: Chamber Music, out June 30. The album will be Wu-Tang and Co. working with the band The Revelations. Sounds pretty dope so far.

Harbor Masters– Ghostface Killah, AZ, Inspectah Deck

kobe

Had to put this up too (off NahRight). A friend of mine’s in love with Lil Wayne and had nothing but good things to say about this song. It’s not bad, but I’m not in love with it like he is. By the way, Lakers in 7.

Kobe Bryant– Lil Wayne

Lots of tracks today. Be sure to check ’em out.

3 Responses to “Basketball and Kobe Bryant”

  1. Wayne is so good that joint is FIRE!!

  2. kobe you`re the best basketball player

  3. IaM YoUr#1 FAN LA

Leave a Reply

