In Need of Shoes

I played basketball today. I definitely need new shoes. My shoes had no traction. It was partly because it was a terrible, dusty indoor court, but it was also because my shoes are done. I need to get some new shoes. I’d like something nice, maybe Zoom Kobe IVs or Jordan CP IIIs, but there’s no way I can afford any of that. I’ll be going to some discount shoe stores tomorrow and pray for a miracle. Maybe I’ll find some Zoom Kobe Is or something. Anyways, here’s some cool comics from the last week.

Amazing Superpowers

Haha… just like Jumanji, except even more dangerous. (Click for a bigger and better pic)

Rubes

Dang I feel slow. This one took me longer than it should have.

Caught this on CIDU.

Self-aware

Wednesday, June 24: Machines begin their way on humanity. Thursday, June 25: Terminator. You see, it  makes perfect sense. Once the robots become self-aware, they will worry about their big butts and lack of muscle definition. To solve this, they will make themselves look like Arnold Schwarzenegger. Click the pics for more comics.

The Warm Up

Yeah, I’m a little late on this, but it’s worth posting anyways. If you don’t know J. Cole, then you’ve definitely got to give this a chance. I first heard him on the song Grown Simba, and the guy’s pretty cool. I haven’t listened to this yet, but I’m pretty sure it’ll be dope. Get this mixtape.

And here’s a song I caught on FH. Reks is cool, and I always like listening to Statik Selektah tracks. This isn’t one of my favorite SS beats, but it’s still nice. Reks brings the lyrical heat and creates an interesting song. Check it out.

I Too America– Reks (prod. by Statik Selektah)

Leave a Reply

