Wu-Tang, Classic Movie Nikes, MJ

Had a busy week. Internship and summer classes starting up, so less time to watch tv and play basketball. But still some time for this, check it out.

Buy This.

Another great joint off Wu-Tang Chamber Music thanks to 2DB. I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS. Every leak has been sick, so I’m definitely going to buy this. This track in particular is one of the best leaks I’ve heard. Raekwon, Cormega, and Sean Price? You already know you’re going to get a dope track. All three brought the fire, and they perfectly fit into the classic-sounding, simple-but-banging beat. June 30th. Don’t forget to look out for Wu-Tang Chamber Music.

Radiant Jewels- Raekwon, Cormega, and Sean Price

Radiant Jewels– Raekwon, Cormega, and Sean Price

Dang, found another leak on Hip 2 Da Game. Another cool track, you know I always love horns. I just love this live, classic, Wu-Tang sound. I might not post anymore songs off this album because I feel like I’ve leaked half an album already. So you’ll have to make do with this until the album drops on the 30th.

Sound The Horns– Inspectah Deck, Sadat X, and U-God

On Sole Collector, a sweet Hyperize colorway inspired by the classic movie White Men Can’t Jump and the character Sidney Deane. Damn these are beautiful. You know I have never seen all of that movie. I really gotta get around to it sometime. Maybe one day while I’m being broke and dreaming about these shoes, I can watch the movie.

Caught these on Evil Collector, some Jordans commemorating the anniversary of Do The Right Thing. Another awesome shoe inspired by an awesome movie, except this time I’ve seen the movie. Damn that was a good movie. R.I.P. Radio Raheem. Anyways, a simple metallic green colorway. Pretty classy. Be sure to click the pics for more info and pictures.

R.I.P.

By the way, R.I.P. Michael Jackson. Older people than me have already said everything better than I could, but I’ll give it a shot.

By the time I started listening to music, the Age of Michael Jackson was already over. Growing up in the 90s, I didn’t listen to much 80s music, but Michael’s music seemed to still be everywhere. Everyone my age knew Thriller, and almost everyone had heard Billie Jean and Beat It. When I was in grade school, there was this short Thriller fad when everyone borrowed Thriller from the video store and tried to learn the dance. And though the music had its own unique sound distinct from the 90s music I was raised on, it had this timeless quality too. As I grew older, I realized how many great songs he actually made, and it was pretty amazing.

He was a music and pop culture icon with overwhelming popularity, and there are few artists you can compare him to. Lil Wayne wishes he had the popularity that Michael did, and no one really does. Anyways, the guy will be missed. When I first heard he died, I couldn’t believe it. Even though he just passed away, Michael Jackson’s immortal. He will live on through his music. His music and videos will go on forever as milestones in American music history. R.I.P. MJ.

4 Responses to “Wu-Tang, Classic Movie Nikes, MJ”

  1. […] Original post by JB […]

  2. We need to boycott Sal’s Famous.

    Also, you should think about watching White Men Can’t Jump immediately. It’s gold.

  3. you should put up your videos

Leave a Reply

