One lazy Sunday afternoon…

Should have more time in the coming week. The cd I’m making with some of my friends is almost done. It doesn’t sound any good, but it’s good for us. Finally I’ll have a product after months of work. The last couple weeks I’ve been scrambling to finish up all the recording, and that’s one of the reasons I haven’t blogged much. Here’s one of my favorite tracks on the cd. Let me know what you think. It’s not great, but we’re working on it.

Gotta Get PaidBarbaloots feat. Katrina

Anyways, here’s some real music I’ve heard in the last couple days. The first is a new Drake joint that just got leaked off a mixtape online. I caught the CDQ version on 2DB. Supposedly it’ll be on Drake’s album, Thank Me Later. It was getting some mixed reviews on DX, but I don’t know, I think it sounds pretty good. Drake’s really bringing it right now. For all the talk there was about Asher Roth, I think Drake’s way more talented and is gonna sell way more cds.

The Winner– Drake

Heartbreak Drake

The track was off of a newly released Drake mixtape, Heartbreak Drake pt. 2. I’m not sure if these are all new songs, but it is some never before heard stuff, so check it out.

And last but not least, a new track from Andre 3000. The rapper you wish never quit but did anyway. I hope this is a sign of things to come, because Andre 3000 is one of the most unique, creative rappers ever. For real, I’d love to hear more new music from the guy. Anyways, I found this track on illroots and it’s off of Purple Codeine Vol. 25

Lookin 4 Ya– Andre 3000

by the way, here’s a track w/ Andre 3k from a couple years ago that instantly reminded me how much we needed him back in the game.

Damn, I love that track.

Leave a Reply

