Procrastination and a ton of videos

Alright, I meant to post this stuff up yesterday. Damn procrastination. Anyways, today I got to go to my internship. I’m working on a community garden on the south side. Afterwards, I may play basketball with my boss. Hopefully my small amount of skills haven’t completely deteriorated. I haven’t played in a couple weeks, and I’ve definitely lose the shaky shot I had before. But whatever, I’m gonna play today and own my boss. I’ll try to dunk on his face.

Church League Champions

Okay, well the new Pac Div mixtape, Church League Champions, just came out. Haven’t had a chance to listen to it. But it’s probably dope. Be sure to check out their website, and here’s a promotional video:

Here’s a sick Finale Freestyle I heard. In case you don’t know him, he’s a talented MC outta Detroit. His album, A Pipe Dream and a Promise, was pretty dope. Well, anyways, here’s his DJBooth.net freestyle. It’s hot stuff. The beat is real cool, and Finale shows why he’s one of the game’s up-and-comers.

It’s Mine– Finale (prod. by Havoc)

And here’s a song I caught on 2DB a couple days ago. It’s Mayer Hawthorne and Children of the Night. Mayer Hawthorne’s this real interesting singer on Stones Throw. He kinda has an old school sound to him. Anyways, he’s unique and I like his stuff. It took me awhile to get used to it, but now I really like it.

Maybe So, Maybe No– Mayer Hawthorne (feat. Children of the Night)

Here’s his most known song and also another song I really like of his. That old school sound is pretty awesome. If you like it, remember that his debut album, A Strange Arrangement, will be out 9/09/09.

I also caught this very weird video on 2DB this morning. It’s Cee-Lo, Brendon Urie, Patrick Stump, Travis McCoy, and Janelle Monae. It’s a weird collection of people, a weird song, and a weird music video. Just imagine Gnarls Barkley meets Sesame Street. Anyways, although it’s kinda weird, it’s also very dope. Definitely check out if you’re a Cee-Lo fan. I’m also a big Janelle Monae fan, so I’m loving this song. Apparently it’s some promotion for Coca Cola, which is pretty lame, but in the end, the music’s still good. Just like the refreshing drink. Just kidding. *pockets his Coke advertising money*

Leave a Reply

