And now…

… the end is near, and so I face the final curtain. This is my final week of summer. The last few days before I go to China. I promised myself I’d try to learn some Chinese this summer, and I did absolutely nothing. It’s pretty terrible. Someone told me that Hong Kong will be alright, and even Shanghai should have a fair amount of English speakers. But it still sucks. I should’ve learned some Chinese. Damn it. Too late to worry about it now. I think I’m going to buy a phrasebook or something tomorrow. Also, I may not make another post for awhile. I’m probably going to have to settle in and get everything figured out in China, so that my delay my posting. I’ll also probably want to spend sometime away from the computer and around China. We’ll see.

Cyanide and Happiness

I knew some guys on probation. Luckily, I’ve never been stabbed by any of them.

Abstruse Goose

This is an awesome comic. Funny, true, and also kind of sad. We’re all dumb cows off to slaughter to be ground up and eaten by someone bigger and stronger than us. Kinda sucks.

SMBC

Haha. Just like the last comic. Funny, true, and seriously depressing.

Rubes

I wish I was that lucky. If I was a dwarf I’d probably be Dopey. Or maybe Cokey, their crackhead cousin. Remember to click the pics for more comics.

Here’s a cool music video I saw. It’s the DJ Jazzy Jeff Remix of Peter, Bjorn, and John’sStay This Way.” The verses were provided by Big Pooh, Chaundon, and Phil Nash. The minimalist animated video was made by Myk Dawg. This song is pretty sweet. I’m not a big PB&J guy, but this got turned into something cool.

First I got some tracks from Ghostface’s upcoming album Ghostdini: The Wizard of Poetry. I’ve really been feeling all these leaks, and I think this album is going to be awesome. It’s coming out in two weeks, and I’d cop it… if I wasn’t in China. Maybe itunes, but I hate not getting a physical cd in my hands.

Ghostdini

First is “Let’s Stop Playing” with John Legend. Legend’s one of my favorite soul singers, and he shines on this song. Meanwhile Ghostface waxes poetic to a lady that he’s interested in. Really great song.

Let’s Stop Playing– Ghostface Killah feat. John Legend

This song is a bit less smooth and romantic. Ghostface brings the energy and proves (once again) that he does more than just talk to girls. The beat in this song is especially sick. The keys and horns samples are outta this world.

Guest House– Ghostface Killah feat. Fabolous and Shareefa

And here’s two new songs I caught on 2DB. The first is an unreleased track that didn’t make it on Kid CuDi’s album, which I just bought today. The album’s good. I really like it. It’s not exactly hip-hop, since he only really raps on 3-4 songs, but it’s good music. It gets a little emo sometimes, but it sounds dope. This track is pretty good as well.

I Hear Them Calling– Kid CuDi (prod. by  Eminem)

And this is a new Alicia Keys track. Alicia Keys is one of my favorite artists. I saw her in concernt once… and I kinda fell in love. She’s amazingly talented and makes beautiful music. Not to mention she’s pretty beautiful herself. Well anyways, this song is great. Not my favorite Alicia Keys track or anything, but I’m sure it’ll grow on me.

Doesn’t Mean Anything– Alicia Keys

One Response to “And now…”

  1. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the greatest websites
    on the net. I’m going to highly recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

